Day Twelve – A Song You Want Played At Your Wedding

Some people may have trouble answering this question, but not me! It is something that I have given a lot of thought to.

I have two songs (at least) that I want featured at my wedding, they both speak of total commitment to marriage, even when the hard times come. (And they are bound to come.)

The first one is by Matthew West. It’s called “When I Say ‘I Do'” It’s so beautiful. All of the love songs that Matthew West writes are beautiful, but this one best fits a wedding day.

And I also want this one, it’s a little more famous. I am sure a lot of my friends will have it at their wedding too, thanks to our love of Fireproof. (Great minds think alike.)

My parents are going to see Warren Barfield play this song LIVE in a couple of weeks.

One thought on “Day Twelve – A Song You Want Played At Your Wedding

  1. I like your first one…haven’t really heard it enough to remember. Great reminder of the seriousness of such a commitment. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Also, yes, I will probably have Warren’s LOVE…and though I do love Fireproof, I’ll be having that song more because of my love of Warren Barfield and his music..that song in particular. I’ve been a huge fan of him for years. While I can appreciate that the Contemporary Christian genre has, overall, great messages, I am not really a fan of that genre. Thus, I have a limited collection of said genre/artists that I own/will listen to….Warren is one of the few.

Leave a reply

