Day Eighteen – A Time When You Felt Passionate and Alive

In my case, it’s not just one time in my history, it happens over and over.

I feel passionate and alive when I get a new idea for a story.

I am a writer at heart, and I am deeply moved by a good story.  Whenever one comes over me, I spin it around in my head, playing through the scenes and emotions the characters will have. I usually like to name them tight up front because I love names.

I feel passionate about this life God gave us.  He created people, and He gave us life, so as I am creating a story about life, it’s only right that I should be passionate about it and feel alive.

Of course, most of these stories are still in my head.  And I’m not promising that all of hem will make it out.  Usually my initial idea isn’t smooth enough to make a whole book, but after some tweaking in my head and other adjustments later…..maybe someday.  We’ll just have to see.

Speaking of which, I am currently working on a new novel.  It’s working title is “Starfish” and it has something to do with adoption, and that’s all I’m going to tell you for now.

My goal is to be done with the first draft by the end this year. Stay tuned.

 

2 thoughts on “Day Eighteen – A Time When You Felt Passionate and Alive

  1. I loved your last book Mamie, and I can’t wait for you to finish this one! It sounds like it will be good. 🙂

Leave a reply

