Day Twenty-Three – A Way In Which I Want To Be Remembered

I accidentally labeled the last two days of the 30 day challenge wrong. Day 22 should have been day 21, and 23 should have been 23. Here is the REAL day 23.

I want to be remembered for my passion for Christ. I want people to know that I love Jesus with all my being, and that I am not ashamed of the gospel.
A Jesus Freak, in other words.

I want when others look at me and say to their neighbors, “See that girl, her heart is on fire. She burns for the Living God.”

I want to have a legacy of faithfulness.
To remember my Creator in the days of my youth.

To be one who stands for the Truth.

And should it be the Lord’s will for my life, I want to be remembered as a Godly wife.
As one who supported my husband in the things God called him to do.

To raise my children to have the same passion as I. To set their feet on the path of righteousness and to love the one who breathed life into us.

That is how I want to be remembered.

Place me like a seal over your heart,
like a seal on your arm;
for love is as strong as death,
its jealousy unyielding as the grave.
It burns like blazing fire,
like a mighty flame.
-S.O.S. 8:6

~

My heart grew hot within me, 
and as I meditated, the fire burned; 
then I spoke with my tongue:
“Show me, O LORD, my life’s end 
and the number of my days; 
let me know how fleeting is my life. 
 You have made my days a mere handbreadth; the span of my years is as nothing before you.  Each man’s life is but a breath. 
 Selah
“But now, Lord, what do I look for?
My hope is in you.

Ps. 39:3-5, 7

~

Praise the LORD.
Blessed is the man who fears the LORD, 
who finds great delight in his commands.
His children will be mighty in the land; 
the generation of the upright will be blessed. 
Wealth and riches are in his house, 
and his righteousness endures forever. 
Even in darkness light dawns for the upright, for the gracious and compassionate and righteous man.
 Good will come to him who is generous and lends freely, 
who conducts his affairs with justice. 
Surely he will never be shaken; 
a righteous man will be remembered forever. 
 He will have no fear of bad news;  his heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD. 
 His heart is secure, he will have no fear; in the end he will look in triumph on his foes. 
He has scattered abroad his gifts to the poor, 
his righteousness endures forever; his horn will be lifted high in honor.
The wicked man will see and be vexed, 
he will gnash his teeth and waste away; 
the longings of the wicked will come to nothing.

Psalm 112

Leave a reply

