A New Feature: Music Wednesday

In addition to the weekly “Character Fridays” I am also going to have “Music Wednesdays.”  each Wednesday I’ll post a song and say a little something about what it means to me or why I like it.

As you all know, it won’t happen every week, but I’ll try to keep it up on as many weeks as I can.

Also, I’m going to try post songs that many of you may not be as familiar with. Or at least, they’re not going to be all on the top ten current radio hits list, if you get my point. (Who wants to read a post about a song that you’re already sick of because K-Love plays it ten times a day?)

The sad thing for me is the fact that I’ll mostly be limited to the songs available on youtube. 😦

So Here is This Week’s Song:

I fell in love with this song when my sister began to play it over and over in our room. When you listen to it, you really can’t do anything but feel at peace.

No matter what we do. His love still goes on. Doesn’t that just break down every part of your heart that clings to pride? That clings to the lie that we can do it on our own?  We are mere men, and still He watches over us. Still His love runs free. Still He breaks us down. Still His love goes on and on.

 I always complicate these things
Been living everything for me
But who can match Your grace
Your mercy can fill the darkest place

Still Your love goes on
Still You break me down
Still Your love runs free
Still You watch over me
Over me

I know sometimes I lose my way
And then my heart gets so afraid
But I realize and I must walk by faith and not by sight

Oh still Your love goes on
Oh still You break me down
Oh still Your love runs free
Oh still You watch over me

You watch over me ohhh
You watch over me yea yea
All is new

Oh Your love goes on its all that I can say
Oh Your love goes on it reaches all of me
Oh Your love goes on into my deepest dreams
Oh Your love goes on and on and on

Still Your love goes on
Still You break me down
Still Your love runs free
Still You watch over me

You watch over me
Oh yea
Your love goes on

P.S. Phil Wickham is coming to town this Saturday to do a concert. I can’t wait.

Leave a reply

