Day Twenty-Seven – A Physical Feature I Love

There are a lot of physical features that I love. I think that God did a wonderful job creating the human body. It’s beautiful.

One that I really love though, is hair.

And no I have not seen Tangled, although it looks like my sister could have tried out for the part of Rapunzel. šŸ˜‰


God said “but if a woman has long hair, it is her glory? For her hair is given to her for a covering.” (1 Cor. 11:15)

That is why a woman’s hair is so gorgeous. So radiant. It was designed to be part of our beauty.Ā  (Guys can have great hair too, but today I’m talking about the girls.)

These are the styles I’m kind of going for with my own hair. IĀ  happen to have similar hair to these particular ladies.

(Princess Kate)

(You might recognize this song by this beautiful woman of God.)

Even though I’m not a Princess with someone to do my hair everyday, or a singer getting ready for a photo shoot, I’ve found that this style is super easy. It’s almost no work at all. (It takes a littler longer for curls, but I don’t do that everyday anyway.) For me and the time I have to spend on my hair everyday, this is awesome.

But my hair aspirations aside, I think that all kinds of hair is beautiful. Blond, red, black. Curly, wavy, pin straight. What kind of hair did God give you? Do you delight in it? Have you found styles that work, as I (finally) did?

Enjoy your hair girls. God didn’t have to give it to us, he could have made us all bald for goodness sake. Or He could have said that the men should have the longer hair and we women had to cut ours short.

I’m so glad that He didn’t say that.

2 thoughts on “Day Twenty-Seven – A Physical Feature I Love

Leave a reply

