My Current Creative Expression

I don’t know if you knew this about me, but I love songs. 😉

God created music so that we could worship and pray, and process life.

I have a habit of writing down encouraging lyrics and quotes and Bible verses in my journals. Yesterday, I began a brand new journal, devoting it solely to song lyrics and quotes and Bible verses.

Somehow writing stuff down and documenting it as important to me, helps so much in processing life, God, and Christianity. (Since they all tie together.) I find thinking about words others have written to be an encouragement, very inspiring.

7 thoughts on “My Current Creative Expression

  1. Mamie, I love this! I’m so glad you’re writing it down too. I’ve been doing the same thing for years, but it’s been quite random. The lyrics, quotes and notes from my own thoughts and others are not contained in one place (like an orderly journal). Some of them are, and most are dated. It’s very interesting to read something written years ago. Then you can see where you were at the time. It charts where you’ve been and how far you’ve come with the Lord’s help. You are blessed to be starting this journey at such a young age. God Bless You, dear girl, as you enjoy this great adventure! I love you dearly & pray for you always. xo “Grammy Lou”

Leave a reply

