The 2012 San Antonio Independent Christian Film Festival

We are finally home from Texas! I had a BLAST. But I’m sooooo glad to be home.

Here are some pictures of our adventures and the people we got to meet.

The Convention Center where the Festival was held was just a couple blocks from The Alamo and basically on the River Walk.

Bridget, Elijah and our Mom walking inside for the first time. (It’s a gorgeous building.)

Me, next to the banner.

Inside the BIG theater.

Steven Kendrick, Geoff Botkin and others. I took this picture from my seat in the theater the first night.

Elijah and I with John Fornof. If you’ve heard Adventures in Odyssey or Lamplighter Theater, than you’ve probably heard some of his work. Yeah. He’s a pretty cool guy. 🙂

This is a text message conversation between my mom and I. (We were downstairs listening to some filmmakers talk, she’d gone up to the food area.)

And yes, we found him. 🙂 He was at the Festival for his movie 180.

The next day we got to go and be with him, his son in-law EZ, and their producer Eddie Roman at the Alamo and watch them do some open-air preaching. It.Was.Awesome.

We met the little kids from the movie “The Runner From Ravenshead.” They are super sweet and engaging. These are their cute little autographs.

I loved the Jubilee Award Ceremony.

Guess which movie won Best Feature Film and the Grand Prize of Best of Festival?

The one made by this guy, Steven Kendrick, and his brother! Courageous!!  (Oh how I cheered. :-))

So there you have it! We had so much fun and learned so much. I’m so glad that God blessed us with this cool opportunity fellowship with other believers who share our desire to communicate Christ with media.

I’m planning to make a video with some clips from our journey, but I’ve been a little busy since we got back, so I haven’t had time just yet. Stay tuned.

If you want to see some profession photos, check http://www.saicff.org/multimedia/photos/festival/  in a couple weeks. They should have some up and they’ll be waaaay better than mine.

2 thoughts on “The 2012 San Antonio Independent Christian Film Festival

  1. WAY cool. That is SO awesome that y’all got to be there!!! And to think that Courageous won Best of Festival! That is amazing!!!

    I’m with you– the place with the huge glass front sure is gorgeous! It kinda reminds me of the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville (talk about one cool building– but then again I’m kinda nerdy in that I like such buildings 😉

    Hopefully we’ll have a chance to sit down and chat with you at Conference about it all. 🙂 Can’t wait to see you then!

  2. Pingback: SAICFF – 2013 « ransomed by one

Leave a reply

