Do You Believe?

A Character Friday….finally! *gasp*

The older I get, the more I realize that football is the BEST sport out there.

It’s both fast and slow paced, it’s hand-to-hand combat, it’s physical, it’s exciting, there’s a lot of technique and careful planning involved, but also a lot of make-something-out-of-this-busted-play type stuff.

Needless to say, I’m a big football fan. In college, I root for my MSU Bulldogs. (Go Dawgs!) And in Pro, (which is our family’s bigger interest) I was born a Green Bay Packer. I’m a cheese head for life.

However last year, I added something else to my rooting-for-status. I now call myself a “Packers plus Tebow” fan. Which meant that last year we also rooted for the Broncos. We even bought my mom a Broncos t-shirt with “TEBOW” printed on the back. I’m not one of those girls who claims that she wants to marry Tim Tebow or anything like that. I just like him for who he is.

I’m sure you all know who Tim Tebow is and his story, so I won’t go into all that. I’m writing about what’s happening now.

When Payton Manning landed at the Broncos earlier this week, and I heard that the Packers were looking at trading for Tebow, I got pretty excited. What could be more fun that Tebow playing for my beloved Packers? He’d be a back-up of course, but Mike McCarthy is great at teaching Quarterbacks, so he probably could have really help Tebow develop a lot. Aaron Rodgers could have taken him under his wing as well.

Or I wanted him to go some place where he would have no problem getting in as a starter.

But alas, it twas not to be.

Tim Tebow went to the New York Jets. Yuck.

But here’s how I look at it.

If there is any team out there that needs help spiritual and morally, it’s the Jets. Their current Quarterback Mark Sanchez especially.

Soo, my prayer is that Tim Tebow will continue to be the shining light and witness that he has been, and that he will, by God’s grace, bring the hope of the Gospel to the locker room of the Jets. And that through his actions and Godly character, lives will be changed.

I’m also praying for his own spiritual protection as he goes up into New York and becomes part of this wild team.

I can’t imagine how many hours of work went into this little production here. #amazing

3 thoughts on “Do You Believe?

  1. It will be interesting to see how everything works out for Tebow. I believe he’ll be just fine wherever he goes as long as he keeps trusting in the Lord. The media reported that Tebow’s preference was to head back down South because he missed it. I’ve come to understand that God knows who’s supposed to be where and when 🙂 For sure, this gives Tebow an opportunity to shine God’s light in a dark place.

  2. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, superb blog!

Leave a reply

