Revive Us Again – {M.W.}

I recently heard a fresh version of the old hymn, “Revive Us Again.” It was done by Big Daddy Weave. I love it when a contemporary band takes an old hymn and re-does it. It makes it special.

Listen to the words of this song.I find them very encouraging to my heart. Doesn’t your heart just soar during the chorus?

We praise Thee, O God!
For Thy Spirit of light,
Who hath shown us our Savior,
And scattered our night.

Hallelujah! Thine the glory.
Hallelujah! Amen.
Hallelujah! Thine the glory.
Revive us again.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Revive Us Again – {M.W.}

  1. YES! Lord knows we need revival all over the world. I have hope that we’ll see it happen again in my lifetime 🙂

Leave a reply

