18

I turned eighteen yesterday.

Although the day wasn’t what I’d originally planned it to be, I had a very blessed time.

I spent time with some beautiful ladies and saw one of my favorite movies on Friday night (this is the third time now). Plus a sweet friend spent the night.

Then I spent the first half of my actual birthday with our Bibles study, and the second half at a Camp-Out. it involved friends, singing, volleyball, and Ultimate Frisbee in-the-dark in-a-wet-cow-pasture.

  • It is my goal to grow in Christ-likeness this year.
  • It is my goal to become a more Godly woman. To become a woman of valor.
  • It is my goal to cling tightly to my verse for the year of 2012:

Psalm 138:8 (ESV)

 The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me;
your steadfast love, O Lord, endures forever.
Do not forsake the work of your hands.

5 thoughts on “18

  1. Seek the Lord first and all else will be added to you…
    Becoming more Christ-like is an admirable goal. 🙂 I pray that in any of your weaknesses the Lord gives you his strength!

Leave a reply

