(my 7th consecutive) Spring Conference!

I’ve now been to seven MHEA annual Spring Homeschool Conferences.They’re one of my absolute favorite events of the year.

Here are some highlights:

The Film Festival. My mom’s entry beat mine by a mere 28 points. These are all of the contestants.

My brother, sister, and I (plus a bunch of friends) participated in a program about government. We held a mock election.

Our team making signs for campaigning.

Our presidential candidate’s last name was Locke. Everyone loved the slogan someone came up with. It helped to have a great artist on our team too. 🙂

Julie and I were our team’s two secretaries. Our main job was to copy out “The Trillion Dollar Plan” (our party’s plan to get the country out of debt) several times.

I have this thing memorized I wrote it so much. It worked great for campaigning.

On Sunday (after the conference, but before most people had left) there was a reunion for Mr. Randy Phillips, a very influential man in our community.

There was lunch and games afterwards to celebrate.

Lunch!

Volleyball

Ultimate Frisbee

(a self-portrait my brother took)

It was wonderful to be able to gather with the Phillips family and each other and enjoy a time of sweet Christian fellowship.

It was an extremely rough weekend for me, and yet, an extremely good weekend. The Lord is faithful.

~

 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

2 Cor 12:9

2 thoughts on “(my 7th consecutive) Spring Conference!

  1. So when you said that you’ve been to 7 conferences, I did some mental math (actually, I counted on my fingers. No lie.) and I’ve been to fourteen. *gasp* Every year since ’98 except for ’03! This one was great. 🙂 Love the pics- and it was great seeing y’all!

Leave a reply

