Last minute packing, front row seats, and Father’s Day

Imagine this scenario.

It’s 11 am. You’re driving home from the gym with a couple siblings. You’ve texted your mom to let her know that you are on said way home.

She texts you back four little words.

“Wanna go to Dallas?”

And so you dictate your answer to your sister (so that you won’t disobey any laws by texting while driving)

“Say yes! Say yes! say yes!

Because this could only mean one thing in the world.

You’re going to Adventures In Odyssey’s 25th Anniversary Live Show!!!

By now, I’m sure that you are tired of my AIO craze.

Deal with it already.

What made me so excited about this event was not the show itself, but the chance to witness some incredible actors and directors in action. The folks who produce AIO are uber talented,  as I’ve mentioned before. It was incredible to get to watch them in person.

top left photo: us with Brock Eastman.(Who enabled us to get front row seats!) Top right: Jess Harnell (my favorite male voice actor.) Bottom left: I think it’s pretty self explanatory. Bottom right: actors Katie Leigh (Connie), Zach Callison (Matthew), Chris Anthony (Chris), and Will Ryan (Eugene) answer questions at a book store the day before the live show.

Top: Nathan Hoober cues the actors as they perform. Bottom left: Dave Arnold performs a foley sound effect. Bottom middle: Podcast hosts Jesse Florea and Bob Smithouser speak to the crowd. Bottom right: Chris Tomlin leads Passion City Church in worship.

Special thanks to my dear Momma (over at Speak Sweet) for arranging it all and being willing to haul six kids on a short notice 48 hour trip.

En route home, we met up with my Dad on Father’s Day and went to church at PCC.

I love my daddy. He’s the best father a girl could ask for. He loves me fiercely, corrects me when I’m wrong, and strives to protect my heart from evil.

My father didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it. ~Clarence Budington Kelland

The older I get, the smarter my father seems to get. ~Tim Russert

Proverbs 23:22-23

Listen to your father who gave you life,
   and do not despise your mother when she is old.
Buy truth, and do not sell it;
    buy wisdom, instruction, and understanding.

3 thoughts on “Last minute packing, front row seats, and Father’s Day

  1. Great post Mamie! Glad you got to go on another adventure with Mom and meet up with you Dad. You are one blessed young woman. You will surely enjoy many more exciting events, and I enjoy hearing you tell about them.

Leave a reply

