The Exactness Of It

“I’m glad I wrote it down.” Said she. “Because my brain is trying to muddle what happened and I never want to forget the exactness of it.”

 

As I get older, I’ve realized the importance of writing things down. Of capturing the ins -and -outs of my experiences. I’ve started a quote journal to copy little tidbits of the people around me. Both the funny things they say, and the dreadfully important. I don’t want to look back and realize that I don’t quite remember something I thought I would never forget. We are human with fallible memories after all. 😉 I want to savor all of the beautiful moments.
Life is a gift. People are a gift. Experiences are a gift. Don’t forget them.

2 thoughts on “The Exactness Of It

Leave a reply

