Music Wednesday – The Harvester

I received an iTunes gift card for Christmas, and with it I purchased Brandon Heath’s latest album Blue Mountain. We have been big fans of B.H. ever since meeting him at a concert where we heard “Give Me Your Eyes” for the first time. So far we’ve bought each and every of his records. However, I wasn’t really able to “get into” his previous one, so I was a bit skeptical about buying the newest one.

I had no need to worry.

It is wonderful. B.H. is going for a new sound, and i think it works quite well for him.

For your listening enjoyment I have posted the first song from the record, entitled “The Harvester.”

Leave a reply

